WIP Wednesday

I always seem to have an extremely long list of unfinished projects, and an even longer list of projects that I want to do… So I’ve decided to get organizing and start holding myself accountable for finishing tasks and crossing things off of my list. I am dedicating this post to getting my projects list prioritized and organized. Here is my list:

1. Canadians Quilt Bee Block – I have yet to even look at the block request for June.

2. do.Good Stitches Block – I have yet to even look at the block request for June…. I’m sensing a pattern here!

3. Friendship swoon blocks – Jaclyn and I are going to do these blocks for each other… Then we don’t have to stick to a rigid timeline. This may in fact take us a few years! We have however, decided on a colour scheme, courtesy of our favourite coffee place Starbucks.

20140603-235536.jpg
Working with those brights and a contrasting black/charcoal background should result in pretty dramatic friendship quilts! Now to choose a month to start…

4. SMQG June Challenge – MQG challenge quilt with Petal Pinwheels – I have been sinking hours into this quilt and I love it!!! I’ll do a full reveal once it is finished. I’m currently doing the binding. For now, more peeks of the quilting.

20140603-235859.jpg

20140603-235915.jpg

5. Bunting for my Niece’s baby shower – should be a quick finish once I sit down at my machine to do it. I’ve already cut all of my fabric.

20140604-000052.jpg

6. Schnitzel and Boo Mini Swap – I’m actively stalking my secret partner!

7. Carey’s Niece’s quilt – Carey is a massage therapist at my clinic and she asked me to make a quilt for her new niece. We went and picked out some great fabric last week and I’m hoping to get started on this one at the SMQG Sew Days in 2 weeks.

20140604-000722.jpg

8. Megan’s mom’s quilt – my good friend started a quilt for her mom last year and has been unable to work on it due to all day sicknesses from the sweet little baby she’s growing in her belly ❤️ I offered to finish it by October for her mom’s birthday.

9. SMQG July Challenge – Modern Borders – must think of an idea…

10. Boris’s birthday quilt – my husband has not let me forget that I have not made him a quilt yet. His birthday in is July and I think I can knock out a sweet quilt for him to cozy up with on our deck. I would like your votes on the colour scheme though. Do we like the blues? Or the Greens?

20140604-001055.jpg

20140604-001104.jpg

11. do. Good Stitches quilt from March – just gotta do it!

20140604-001211.jpg

12. Lily’s bedroom quilt – sadly, has slid way down on the priority list 😦

20140604-001355.jpg

13. Bunting for Lily’s bedroom

20140604-001440.jpg

14. Simply Solids quilt from December 2013 – I asked for snowflake blocks. It’s hard to work with snowflakes in this summer heat!

20140604-002443.jpg

15. Mod Improv Quilt from May 2014 – just waiting for all of the blocks to filter in via Canada Post. I have 3/11 so far.

16. Sew Together Bag – I have the pattern. It’s on my list.

17. Sewing Circle Tote – I have the pattern. It’s also on my list.

18. Modern Blocks QAL – I’ve definitely missed the QAL, but I still want to make these blocks. Maybe I’ll make some Mini’s! I would like to have a display of mini’s on a wall in my sewing room.

19. Christmas table topper – I started this last year and am currently at the binding stage.

20140604-003300.jpg

20. Mariner’s Star – I think I may like to do some sort of Medallion Quilt…

21. Lucky Stars BOM – I get a new star via email every month. I have all of 2013 and 2014 is already half done! *tear* I have made one of these for Jaclyn in January because it was her month in the Canadians Quilt Bee.

Phew! That’s a long list! Hopefully I get most of this done before Next year!!

Meanwhile, I’m dreaming of Quilt Con 2015….. Mmmmmmm!

20140604-004023.jpg

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

