A Finish! A Long Overdue Finish!

My name is Sheila. I quilt. I am 31 years old. My husband makes fun of me constantly about my hobby. “Going to hang out with your 80 year old friends again?” (The average age in our guild is probably 40.) “Does your back hurt from all that sewing?” (No! I get adjusted very regularly and have an incredibly healthy spine, thanks.) “Hey Grandma, nice quilt!” (Thanks Grandpa?). He also has made no secret of the fact that I have not made a quilt for him yet. So this year I decided to make my husband a birthday quilt. I tied it in with the Saskatoon Modern Quilt Guild’s July Challenge – Make a Modern Border. I like crossing 2 items off my list with one project. Who doesn’t?

So I started making HST’s.IMG_8076-0.JPG

IMG_8080-0.JPG

Then I pieced them together into this!

IMG_9126-0.JPG

IMG_9124-0.JPG

IMG_9125-1.JPG

I love me some (not-so) straight line quilting!

And a look at the back.

IMG_9129-0.JPG

IMG_9127-0.JPG

IMG_9128-0.JPG

Happy 30th Birthday Boris! A birthday quilt, 30-some days late in honour of your new decade of life ❤️

4 thoughts on “A Finish! A Long Overdue Finish!

Leave a Reply

